The 7 Chakras as We Transcend the Stages of Life

chakras through the stages of life

The seven main chakras in the human body are energy centers running run along the spine; these energy centers receive, absorb, and express the life energy known as prana.

The seven main chakras:
1. The Root Chakra at the base of the spine
2. The Sacral Chakra at the navel
3. The Solar Plexus Chakra under the solar plexus
4. The Heart Chakra within the heart
5. The Throat Chakra within the throat
6. The Third Eye Chakra within the center of the brain
7. The Crown Chakra at the crown of the head

Each of the seven chakras has a singular purpose, influencing concise areas of our lives. Among our life goals should be to refine the energy within each chakra; as we grow and mature, this refined energy enables us to complete our life’s mission. The fact is, each chakra correlates to different stages of our growth. However, the information below is only a guide; many people get stuck in a certain stage of life, and it may take many lifetimes to fully transcend through each chakra.

The Survival stage of life is from birth to 14 years old

During this time in our life, there is a tendency is to live through the root chakra, which is associated with survival. It’s situated at the base of the spine. The root chakra gives us a sense of stability when it is in balance. It is affected by our family relationships, since during this stage we’re guided and influenced by our parents, teachers, and other authority figures.

The Ego stage of life is from 15 to 28 years years old

As we move into this stage of life, we experience more deeply the energy of the sacral chakra. Located within the sacrum this chakra involves the early beginning of our personal evolution, involving the experience of sex, money, and power. At this time, we really begin to experience our individuality as well as our individuality. Unfortunately, many people get stuck in this phase, suffering an endless pursuit of sex, money, and power. It can take many lifetimes to transcend this cycle, but once this has been overcome, one can move up into a higher vibration.

The Mental stage of life is from 29 to 42 years old

The navel chakra involves our creativity and sense of self-esteem. We feel confident and self-disciplined when this chakra is in balance. But addictive tendencies also hide within the navel chakra; if we fall into addiction, it will make it very hard to ascend to the next stage of our development.

The Intuitive stage of life is from 43 to 56 years old

During this time of life, we have the opportunity to ascend into the loving energy of the heart chakra. This is a phase of spiritual maturity, and from here, our spiritual evolution resonates with the higher frequency of our soul.

By embracing the love-filled vibrations of the heart, we can take a profound step up the ladder of spiritual evolution. Intuition and spirit-filled consciousness awaken at this stage. This involves a transition from concern with the self to compassion for others. In fact, the heart chakra serves as a bridge between the survival instincts of the lower three chakras and the spiritual nature of the upper three chakras.

The Intuition stage of life is from 57-70 years old

Once our energy transcends through the heart chakra, the ascendancy of the throat chakra is almost assured. At this point, the vibration of the soul has achieved an upward momentum, thrusting us into the fifth stage of life. The throat chakra gifts us with a powerful means to voice our intuition and creative self-expression.

The Visionary stage of life is from 71 to 84 years old

Depending on our own inner awakening, we could achieve this stage at any time. However, it usually happens later in life. The third-eye chakra is located at the center of the brain and is the seat of our ego or sense of self. If we are able to escape the belief that we’re separate from the God-consciousness, we can then achieve unity with God while in a physical body.

The Infinite Consciousness stage of life is from 84 to 98 years old

The crown chakra is situated above the pineal gland, just outside of our physical bodies. If we achieve this stage of life, we have the opportunity for union with the God Spirit. But like the Visionary stage, this awakening can happen at any age. God’s consciousness is an eternal state of being, forever conscious, forever existing, forever complete.

Comments are closed.