The Earth Chakras: 7 Energy Vortices of Gaia

Just as the physical body has seven swirling vortices of subtle energy, known as the main chakras, our planet also has seven chakras, that governs her health, and her energetic, spiritual evolution.

Each of our chakras has its own frequency, and the Earth’s chakras are very similar. The Earth is a living being, often named as Gaia, with its own creative and evolutionary path. If we observe nature, we will see Gaia’s design and architecture at work. Among the planets in our solar system, Earth alone is the source of life. What is the maximum potential for life? It is the true purpose of Gaia to find the answers to this question.

In the same way that kundalini energy winds its way in a spiral fashion up the spine, from the root chakra to the crown chakra, energy also rotates throughout the planet. Below are the most commonly known geographic locations of Gaia’s chakra system, and what they represent spiritually.

Earth’s Root Chakra:

It’s widely believed that Mt. Shasta in California is the root chakra of the planet.

This planetary energy center is considered primal, and is where the Universal life force energy is taken in and gathered, before it becomes life.

Earth’s Sacral Chakra

Lake Titicaca in Peru and Bolivia is accepted as the location of Earth’s second chakra.

The Feathered Serpent, found in many South American myths, represents the kundalini energy rising through the sacral chakra of Gaia. This energy center has the most ley lines on the planet, second only to Bali. It is where the primal energy of the root chakra begins to ‘birth’ itself, into physical form.

Earth’s Solar Plexus Chakra

Ayers rock in Australia, along with Kata Tjuta are the location of Earth’s third chakra.

This is a monolithic rock is in the northern territory of Australia. This is where the dreamtime arises to the Aboriginal people, the ancestral period of time, when the world was formed. Kata Tjuta is considered Ayer’s sister rock formation. There is an Aboriginal legend that says this area is the ‘umbilical chord’ of the planet. It is the area where Gaia processes emotion.

Earth’s Heart Chakra

Glastonbury, Somerset, Shaftesbury and Dorset in England is the heart chakra of Gaia.

This area is the home of the holy grail legends. This is also an area known for high levels of crop-circles, that exhibit magnetic abnormalities. It is our greatest contribution to the planet, to open our hearts to heal Gaia, and allow her to embody her rightful place as a peaceful, loving planet.

Earth’s Throat Chakra

Located near the Great Pyramids in Egypt, and near Mount Sinai and the Mount of Olives in Israel.

Oddly, this is the one chakra that does not cross a ley line. It is at the exact center of the Earth’s land mass. Modern day turmoil in the Middle East are ‘the cries of Gaia’ or the voice of the planet calling out for peace.

Earth’s Third Eye Chakra

The Earth’s Third Eye Chakra, the spiritual center, is located in Western Europe.

The Earth’s Third Eye chakra opens portals, and allows extra-dimensional energy to enter the world, allowing access to other dimensions and realities.

Earth’s Crown Chakra

Mount Kailas in the Tibetan Himalayas, the ‘roof of the world’, is the Earth’s crown chakra.

The highly develop consciousness of Tibetan Buddhism, is indicative of the energy that resides within the crown chakra of Gaia. Just as our own crown chakra connects us with Divine will, so does Mount Kailas connect the planet with her spiritual destiny.

EARTHSONG: Schumann Resonance Sound Therapy

Comments are closed.