The 7 Spirits of God, 7 Heavenly Virtues, 7 Deadly Sins, 7 Archangels and the 7 Chakras

The number seven has a great deal of significance in the Bible, repeating throughout. Could it be possible, that the seven spiritual aspects repeated in multiple forms throughout the Bible, can be associated with the seven Chakras?

The seven Spirits of God are mentioned in the Book of Revelation, and in the book of Isaiah, naming each as a Spirit, or, as a “Spiritual Energy”.

Revelation 1:4

John to the seven churches which are in Asia: Grace be unto you, and peace, from him which is, and which was, and which is to come; and from the seven Spirits which are before his throne.

Revelation 3:1

And unto the angel of the church in Sardis write; These things saith he that hath the seven Spirits of God, and the seven stars; I know thy works, that thou hast a name that thou livest, and art dead.

Revelation 4:5

– And out of the throne proceeded lightnings and thunderings and voices: and there were seven lamps of fire burning before the throne, which are the seven Spirits of God.

Revelation 5:6

And I beheld, and, lo, in the midst of the throne and of the four beasts, and in the midst of the elders, stood a Lamb as it had been slain, having seven horns and seven eyes, which are the seven Spirits of God sent forth into all the earth.

As you can see, in the Book of Revelation, the Seven Spirits of God are characterized as “before the throne”, as seven stars (points of Light) lightning, thunder, voices (electricity, light and sound) seven “lamps of fire”, and as a lamb with seven eyes and seven horns (seven avenues of perception, and seven points of energetic perception).

The Book of Isaiah, 11:2 states

“The Spirit of the LORD will rest on him; the Spirit of wisdom and of understanding, the Spirit of counsel and of power, the Spirit of knowledge and of the fear of the LORD.”

And the spirit of the LORD shall rest upon him,
– the spirit of wisdom
– and understanding
– the spirit of counsel
– and might
– the spirit of knowledge
and of the fear of the LORD

In other words, the Holy Spirit combines the seven Spirits of God, as expressions of God’s character or nature. Christ Consciousness, as the Holy Spirit, free-flowing throughout the human body, via the Seven Chakras (the seven lamps of fire, the seven stars, and the lamb, with seven eyes and horns).

The “Seven Churches, which are in Asia” are on the spinal column. This is called the “Assiah” in the Kabbalah. The seven “churches” refer to the seven chakras. A Church is a place where believers gather to worship and pray, that is, direct their Energy to God. The seven angels, candlesticks, stars, and the seven churches all correspond to opening the 7 seals, the opening of the seven chakras. This results in spiritual awakening.

Rev 2:7

He who has an ear, let him hear what the Spirit says to the churches. To him who overcomes, I will grant to eat of the tree of life which is in the Paradise of God.

Rev 3:21 and 3:22

Esoteric work has the potential to progress through all seven churches. The last one is the Church of the Laodiceans related to the 7th chakra and establishing a close connection with the divine.

To him that overcometh will I grant to sit with me in my throne, even as I also overcame, and am set down with my Father in his throne. He who has an ear, let him hear what the Spirit says to the churches.

Also, the theme of the Trinity permeates the Bible; the Three equals the One. By combining the energies of the lower three Chakras, and the upper three Chakras, into the Heart Center, they become One. God is Love.

7 Deadly Sins and the Chakras The Christian faith also recognizes Seven Deadly Sins, and Seven Heavenly Virtues, which can be related to the emotional and spiritual energies regulated by the Chakras.

The Seven Deadly Sins and Seven Heavenly Virtues are:

(the Root Chakra) Lust /Chastity
(the Sacral Chakra) Gluttony /Temperance
(the Solar Plexus Chakra) Greed/ Charity
(the Heart Chakra) Wrath /Forgiveness
(the Throat Chakra) Sloth/ Diligence
(the Brow Chakra) Envy /Kindness
(the Crown Chakra) Pride/Humility

Properly balancing and positively energizing the Chakras with the “Holy Spirit”, interpreted as energy, light, and sound will result in “virtue”, whereas stagnant, negative energy within the Chakras will result in “sin”. Sin results in spiritual death, virtue result in eternal life (Enlightenment).

the seven archangels and the chakrasThe Seven Archangels

As you may have noticed, the Heavenly realm is organized by seven. Each of the seven archangels serves mankind on a different “ray” (aspect) of God.

The Archangel Jophiel serves us through the violet (Crown Chakra) ray of illumination and wisdom.

Archangel Michael is the chief of all the angels and archangels. He serves us on God’s blue ray (the Brow Chakra) of spiritual protection.

The Archangel Zadkiel serves on the pale blue (Throat Chakra) ray of forgiveness.

Archangel Chamuel serves us on the pink (Heart Chakra) ray of spiritual love.

The Archangel Raphael serves on the golden (Solar Plexus Chakra) ray of divine healing.

Archangel Gabriel serves humankind on the white (Sacral Chakra) ray of purity.

The Archangel Uriel serves on the ruby (Root Chakra) ray of peace.

The archangels serve us on the “rays” of God. These are rays of heavenly energy which flow into us through the gateways of light known as the Chakras.

Archangels are the highest ranking of angels, described as “majestic fiery beings having immense light.” Each of the seven rays of God has an Archangel; the Archangels help us to strengthen and balance the energy of our chakras. They give us initiations on the righteous use of the light energy flowing through the Chakras associated with them.

If you understand that you have been “made in the image of God”, and that your earthly, human body is a “temple”, or “the book”, the mystical writings of the Bible gain new clarity and meaning.

Comments are closed.