The 7 Chakras

Chakra MeditationWhat are the 7 Main Chakras?
The word Chakra means “spinning wheel of energy” in the ancient Indian language of Sanscrit. There are many Chakras in the body, such as in the hands and feet, but there are seven main Chakras, running up the spine, which are each connected to a nerve plexus, and situated within the seven main endocrine glands. Each chakra is associated with different parts of the body, and through Chakra balancing, you can achieve a healthier balance of your body, mind and spirit. The Chakras are the energetic conduits of Life, connecting you directly to the Universal Life Force. Understanding and using your chakras can easily promote physical, emotional and spiritual healing and wellbeing.

Discover all 7 Chakras here:

1st Chakra : The Muladhara Chakra

2nd Chakra :The Swadhistana Chakra

3rd Chakra : The Manipura Chakra

4th Chakra : The Anahata Chakra

5th Chakra : The Vishuddha Chakra

6th Chakra : The Ajna Chakra

7th Chakra : The Sahasrara Chakra

Bookmark and Share